Ocid

2024 Japan-Africa Business Forum - Pre-TICAD 9 event

1 / 1
japan-africa.PNG

Day 18 of June 2024, on Tokyo and Online.

On 18 June 2024, the African Development Bank (AfDB) will host the 2024 Japan-Africa Business Forum in collaboration with KEIZAI DOYUKAI, a professional association of independent business leaders/executives in Japan to stimulate and increase Japanese awareness of and interest in the African business and investment landscape, while promoting a better understanding of the Japanese private sector, in line with the development aspirations of TICAD.

The “Exploring Investment Risks in Africa: Unveiling the True Potential and Challenges” forum aims to enhance awareness about Africa for Japanese investors and establish a favorable environment for business development on the continent.

The next Tokyo International Conference on African Development (TICAD 9) will be held in 2025 in Japan, providing significant opportunities for high-level networking, knowledge-sharing, and investment promotion. The next TICAD Ministerial Meeting is scheduled to be held in Japan this year.

When: Tuesday 18 June 2024, 5.30 – 08.30 GMT (Côte d’Ivoire), 6.30-09.30 GMT+1 (Tunisia, Nigeria), 7.30 - 10.30 GMT+2 (South Africa), 14.30 - 17.30 GMT+9 (Japan)

Where Tokyo Kaikan and Online (Hybrid)

Languages: English and Japanese

Program Link

https://www.afdb.org/en/news-and-events/events/2024-japan-africa-business-forum-pre-ticad-9-event-71394

Check Upcoming Events